PHOTOS: 2009 National Sports Collectors Convention

Last night I returned home after attending this year’s National.  It was the best show I’ve ever been to.  I got a ton of great photos, cards, and autographs.  I also met a lot of great people that read Sports Card Info.  Throughout the day I will be posting more about the show.  Here are some of the photos.  More stories coming soon.

Photobucket

Photobucket

TRISTAR

Photobucket

Panini

Photobucket

Upper Deck

Photobucket

Press Pass

Photobucket

Andre Thornton

Photobucket

Mike Pruitt

Photobucket

Lee May

Photobucket

Tim Brown

Photobucket

Kevin Mack

Photobucket

John Cappelletti

9 Responses

  1. Finally, some organized photos!

    Any shots of the big baseball cards at the show?

    • I did get my picture taken with the T206 Honus Wagner that just sold for $925,000. Memory Lane used a Polaroid camera to take the picture, so I don’t have a digital copy of that. I will be writing about my meeting with Jeff Rosenberg (TRISTAR President & CEO) shortly. Lots more stuff to come.

  2. I did get my picture taken with the T206 Honus Wagner that just sold for $925,000. Memory Lane used a Polaroid camera to take the picture, so I don’t have a digital copy of that. I will be writing about my meeting with Jeff Rosenberg (TRISTAR President & CEO) shortly. Lots more stuff to come.
    P.S.: Forgot to mention great post!

  3. [...] Sports Cards Info shares some of his promo pulls at the National. Also, he some of his other photos here. [...]

  4. Good to see Tim Brown making appearances.

  5. You got to meet John Cappelletti! As a PSU grad, I can really appreciate that…

  6. Awesome pictures!! Thanks for sharing them with us. Looks like I missed a great show

  7. I decided not to go this year. Autograph prices were way out of line for alot of these guys. $200 for Lynn Swann?? and he has the right no to sign any item he chooses? Some of the heisman winners were over priced too. $40 for Kordell Stewart? This guy was a booed out of Pittsburgh and was a terrible quarterback. I even thought $60 was a bit much for Bruce Sutter. I’m just wandering, in this economy, where there many people paying these prices for autographs?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers

