Topps Obama & 2008 UD Rookie Exclusive Pack Breaks

While at Wal-Mart this morning I picked up a few packs to break.  I decided to go outside of my “box” and purchase a pack of Obama Topps cards while at the same time picking up a rack pack of 2008 Upper Deck Rookie Exclusive football cards.  Here are the results:

Obama Topps pack:

  • The Magnificent 17
  • The Power Of Oprah
  • “I Will Be The Nominee” Inauguration Day 2009
  • The Final Showdown
  • Land Of Opportunity
  • “I’m Running For President”
  • Dream Come True Obama / King sticker

2 packs of 2008 Upper Deck Rookie Exclusive football:

  • Chris Johnson
  • Felix Jones
  • Davone Bess
  • Chad Henne
  • Dallas Clark Rookie Photo Shoot Flashback
  • Kenny Phillips
  • Dre Moore
  • Dan Connor
  • Jack Ikegwuonu
  • Andre Woodson
  • Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie
  • Lawrence Jackson
  • Mario Urrutia
  • Keenan Burton
  • Ryan Grice-Mullins
  • DaJuan Morgan
  • Dustin Keller
  • Jerome Felton
  • Jacob Hester
  • Josh David Booty – its really John but Upper Deck made an error
  • Thomas Brown
  • Adrian Arrington
  • Kalvin McRae
  • Kevin Smith
  • Harry Douglas
  • Erik Ainge
  • Bruce Davis
  • Justin Forsett
  • Frank Okam
  • Shawn Crable
  • Gosder Cherilus
  • Dennis Keyes
  • Derrick Harvey
  • Jerod Mayo
  • DeJuan Tribble
  • Vince Young Rookie Photo Shoot Flashback

Overall it was a decent break.  I pulled my first Bess and Henne rookies for my Dolphins collection.  After checking eBay, there is an actual Josh Booty who was a rookie back in 2001.  The one I pulled has to be an error, because on the back it says John.

Leave a comment