Pin Highlight: 2022 Little League International Congress Pins

For the first time since 1989 the Little League International Congress will be held in Williamsport, PA June 10-13, 2022.

What is the Little League International Congress? Held every 4 years, the Little League International Congress brings together volunteer District Administrators (along with many other Little League officials) in an effort to help improve the Little League program. Various rule and regulation changes are voted on among other items of business.

Pins and Little League go together like peanut butter and jelly. Most of the individuals who attend the Little League International Congress are pin collectors. It wouldn’t surprise me one bit if lots of people bring their own pins along to do some trading.

The Little League Store in Williamsport has a few new pins made for the 2022 Congress.

During the late 1800’s Williamsport was known for being the “Lumber Capital of the World”. At one point in time Williamsport had more millionaires per-capita than anywhere in the world. This is why Little League’s mascot Dugout is seen dressed as a lumberjack. Nothing is more frightening than a chipmunk/beaver hybrid swinging a baseball bat with an axe head mounted on the end.

Political Junkies Can Look Forward To Executive Trading’s Newest Set


Ya know, if every trading card manufacturer issued one product every few years we wouldn’t have this little problem called overproduction.  Then again, there wouldn’t be much to break.  Either way, political junkies can look forward to Executive Trading’s newest release dedicated to the 112th Congress.

These cards are way better looking when compared to their first set.  This time they are standard size and contain a lot more information on the back.  It would still be cool to see some autographs included.

Earlier this week, Executive Trading sent over a few cards from their new set.  They sent the following:

  • Barack Obama – Democratic Party #1
  • Mitt Romney – Republican Party #2
  • Ron Paul – Republican Party #3
  • Sarah Palin – Republican Party #4
  • Bill Nelson/Marco Rubio – Senators #7
  • Rand Paul/Mitch McConnell – Senators #8
  • John Boenner/Steve Austria/Steve Latourette/Pat Tiberi – Representatives #56
  • Barbara Lee/Nancy Pelosi/Jerry McNerney/John Garamendi – CA53 #57
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler/Allen West/Tim Scott/Rick Berg – Rookie Representatives #134
  • Terri Sewell/Karen Bass/John C. Carney, Jr./Frederica Wilson – Rookie Representatives #135
  • Hilary Clinton – United States Secretary of State #209
  • Elena Kagan – Associate Justice Rookie #233
  • Norm Dicks #241
  • Tea Party Express #242
  • Joe Biden – Vice President #EX2