Harrisburg Senators vs. Akron RubberDucks – Rained Out

On Saturday, May 25th I attended my first minor league baseball game of the summer. Unfortunately, it got rained out.

The Harrisburg Senators (AA Washington Nationals) were suppose to play the Akron RubberDucks (AA Cleveland Guardians).

The gates opened up on time. But by the time I was finished with dinner and ice cream the rain began to fall.

It was bobblehead night!

If you were one of the first 1,000 fans thru the gate you received a Dylan Crews bobblehead.

Dylan Crews currently plays CF for the Senators, and is one of the top prospects in baseball.

Like many hyped MiLB prospects, people are spending crazy amounts of money on Dylan Crews cards right now. Personally, if I pulled one of his rare cards today I would move it ASAP. You never know what could happen to this guy.

Dave & Adam’s Card World recently paid $200,000 for the Dylan Crews 2024 Bowman Chrome 1st Year Prospect SuperFractor Autograph #’ed 1/1.

I was hoping to get some photos of Dylan Crews to share, but the weather said no.

Luckily, I was able to get my bobblehead and dinner before the game got postponed.

Leave a comment