Susquehanna Valley Mall Card Show – 5/4/24

The hobby was alive and well this past National Star Wars Day.

Over (50) tables were setup at the most recent card show held at the Susquehanna Valley Mall.

If I had seen a box of 2024 Topps Heritage Mini I might have pulled the trigger. A dealer told me they didn’t buy any due to the set’s size being so large (500 cards). When you only have (2) Short Prints per box and (100) cards in the set are SP’s many boxes will have to be opened in order to complete the set.

Personally, I’m not interested in putting the set together. I’ve seen people pull out some low-numbered parallels, and I thought I would give it a try. Then again, pulling a low-numbered parallel of someone noteworthy when the set has (500) cards in it isn’t the easiest thing to do.

I picked up (6) new cards for my Phillies collection.

Pete Rose 1982 Donruss Diamond Kings in-person autograph
The COA is the #1 reason why I bought this card. I use to attend card shows/autograph signings at the Harrisburg East Mall many years ago.
Ricky Bottalico 1996 Leaf Signature Series Auto Bronze (3,500 copies)
Mike Grace 1996 Leaf Signature Series Auto Silver (1,000 copies)
Raul Ibanez 2015 Elite Signatures Status Purple Die-Cut Auto #’ed/49
Kody Clemens 2023 Topps Finest RC Auto
Geoff Jenkins 2008 Upper Deck SP Authentic By The Letter Auto #’ed/25

3 Responses

  1. I was set up at a cars show in Enfield CT. Dwight Gooden was signing Autographs. It was a good show as well. Glad you found some good autos for the PC!

  2. […] attending the latest card show at the Susquehanna Valley Mall I picked up a hanger box and blaster box of 2024 Topps Heritage […]

Leave a comment